Internet Links
Home ] Calendar of Events ] What's New ] About the Library ] Bus Trips ] View Your Account ] SuffolkWeb ] Virtual Reference ] Learning Express ] [ Internet Links ] Online Book Club ] Homework Help ] Digital Librarian ] Community Resources ] Literacy Builder ] News & Weather ] Photo Gallery ] Library Contests ] Copiague Community ] Library Services ] Search Our Site ] Contact Us ] Terms of Use ]

 

Charities
Crisis Hot Lines
Museums
Careers
Tax Help

internet links

Charities ] Crisis Hot Lines ] Museums ] Careers ] Tax Help ]
AUTOMOTIVE & BOATING
AAA http://www.aaa.com/
Buylines http://www.buylines.com/
Edmund's Car Prices http://www.edmunds.com/
Kelly Blue Book http://www.kbb.com/
NADA http://www.nadaguides.com/
Saltwater Fishing http://www.noreast.com
Boats for Sale http://www.boats-4-sale.com
BUSINESS & FINANCE
AMEX http://www.amex.com/
ATM Locator http://www.visa.com/atms
Bank Rate Monitor http://www.bankrate.com/brm/default.asp
Better Business Bureau http://www.bbb.org/
Business Search http://www.business.com/
Currency Converter http://www.oanda.com/converter/classic
North American Industry Classification System http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html
NASDAQ http://www.nasdaq.com/
NYSE http://www.nyse.com/
Securities & Exchange http://www.sec.gov/
Stockmaster http://www.stockmaster.com/
Value Line http://www.valueline.com/
411 Stocks http://www.411stocks.com/
COPIAGUE
Newsday Copiague Profile http://www.lihistory.com/spectown/hist003x.htm
Copiague L.I.R.R. Schedule http://www.mta.nyc.ny.us/lirr/html/ttn/cpg_main.htm
Copiague Community http://www.copiague.com/
Copiague Public Schools http://www.copiague.k12.ny.us/
Copiague Fire Department http://www.fdatcopiague.org
GOVERNMENT
Federal and State Tax Forms http://www.copiaguelibrary.org/taxes/taxes.htm
Census Bureau http://www.census.gov/
Central Intelligence Agency http://www.cia.gov/
N.Y.S. Dept. of Civil Service http://www.cs.state.ny.us/
Department of Justice http://www.usdoj.gov/
Department of Labor http://www.dol.gov/
Department of Motor Vehicles http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/
Department of Treasury http://www.ustreas.gov/
Federal Bureau of Investigation http://www.fbi.gov/
Department of Homeland Security http://www.dhs.gov/dhspublic/
New York City Government http://www.ci.nyc.ny.us/
N.Y.S. Police Department http://www.troopers.state.ny.us/
State Facts http://www.ipl.org/youth/stateknow/skhome.html
United States Postal Service http://www.usps.com/
United States Senate http://www.senate.gov/
White House http://www.whitehouse.gov/
LIBRARY
American Library Association http://www.ala.org/
Bibliomania http://www.bibliomania.com/
Book Spot http://www.bookspot.com/
Digital Librarian http://www.digital-librarian.com/
Library of Congress http://www.lcweb.loc.gov/
L.I. Library Resources Council http://www.lilrc.org/libpages.html
New York Public Library http://www.nypl.org/
New York State Library http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/
Public Library Association http://www.pla.org/
Suffolk County Catalog http://alpha2.suffolk.lib.ny.us/screens/mainmenu.html
LONG ISLAND
Long Island.com http://www.longisland.com
Long Island History http://pml.suffolk.lib.ny.us/long_island_history_website.htm
Brookhaven National Lab http://www.bnl.gov/
Discover Long Island http://www.webscope.com/li/discover.html
Long Island Association http://www.longislandassociation.org/
Long Island Business Directory http://www.longislandbusiness.com/
Long Island Convention and
Visitors Bureau
http://www.licvb.com/
Long Island Real Estate Bureau http://www.ired.com/usa/ny/ny-li.htm
Long Island Sports http://www.longislandsports.com/
MEDICAL
American Medical Association http://www.ama-assn.org/
Health Finder http://www.healthfinder.gov/
Medicare http://www.medicare.gov/
Medicine Net http://www.medicinenet.com/Script/Main/hp.asp
New England Journal of Medicine http://www.nejm.org/
N.Y. Online Health Access http://www.noah-health.org/
Web MD http://www.webmd.com/
Trust My Doctor http://www.trustmydoctor.com/
NEWS & INFORMATION
News 12 http://www.news12.com
ABC News http://abcnews.go.com
CNN http://www.cnn.com
Gallup Organization http://www.gallup.com
Los Angeles Times http://www.latimes.com/
Newsday http://www.newsday.com/
New York Daily News http://www.nydailynews.com/
New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/
Village Voice http://www.villagevoice.com/
Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/
POLISH WEBSITES
Business Net http://www.poland.net/
Optimus Net http://www.onet.pl/
Polish World http://www.polishworld.com/
Polish Friends of Long Island http://www.lipl.org
RECREATION
Madison Square Garden http://www.thegarden.com
Movie Phone http://www.moviefone.com 
Paperless Guide to NYC http://www.ny.com/
Suffolk County Parks http://www.co.suffolk.ny.us/exec/parks/
TicketMaster http://www.ticketmaster.com/
Venues & Tickets http://www.webtickets.com/
Nassau Coliseum http://www.nassaucoliseum.com/
Jones Beach http://www.tommyhilfigerjonesbeach.com/
Westbury Music Fair http://www.musicfair.com
Hiking Long Island http://www.hike-li.com
Are we There Yet? http://www.fieldtrip.com
RESEARCH & REFERENCE
Amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/
Any Who Directory http://www.anywho.com/
Consumer World http://www.consumerworld.org/
Census http://www.census.gov/
Demographics http://www.liunet.edu/cwis/cwp/library/suffolk.htm
Encyclopedia: http://www.encyclopedia.com/
Britannica Internet Guide http://www.ebig.com
Farmers' Almanac http://www.almanac.com
How Stuff Works http://www.howstuffworks.com
Nobel Prizes http://www.nobel.se/index.html
One Look Dictionaries http://www.onelook.com
Online Literary Criticism http://www.ipl.org/ref/litcrit
Periodic Table of Elements http://www.webelements.com/index.html
Policy.com http://www.policy.com
Quotations http://www.starlingtech.com/quotes
http://www.bartleby.com/100/
Tide & Current Predictor http://tbone.biol.sc.edu/tide/sitesel.html
U.S. Consumer Gateway http://www.consumer.gov/
Weather http://www.weather.com/
Yellow Pages Online http://www.yellowpages.com/
Zip Codes- National http://www.cedar.buffalo.edu/adserv.html
SENIOR CITIZEN
Senior Links http://www.copiaguelibrary.org/senior-links.htm
SPORTS
E.S.P.N. http://espn.go.com/
Major League Baseball http://www.majorleaguebaseball.com
National Basketball Association http://www.nba.com
National Football League http://www.nfl.com
National Hockey League http://www.nhl.com
New York Islanders http://www.newyorkislanders.com/
New York Mets http://www.mets.com
New York Rangers http://www.newyorkrangers.com
New York Yankees http://www.yankees.com
Long Island Ducks http://www.liducks.com
TRAVEL
Airport Directory http://www.quickaid.com/
Map Quest http://www.mapquest.com
Maps & Routes http://www.mapsonus.com/
Metropolitan Transit Authority http://www.mta.nyc.ny.us/